Magic cylinder and defusion So let's say my opponent controls a fusion monster and he attacks a monster I control. Killbolt 12:13, November 4, 2009 (UTC), Another card to take note in the example of Attack Negators that target is Negate Attack. Take your favorite fandoms with you and never miss a beat. Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning, https://yugioh.fandom.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Magic_Cylinder?oldid=4303680. Magic Cylinder does target a monster. Redd Vampirus 08:16, November 8, 2009 (UTC). You activate this card when an opponent's monster declares an attack. PSP games, then you will know that infact "Magic Cylinder" does target a monster. Community content is available under. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered. Read the Japanese card (they don't translate that part on Targetting). This is the ruling for Spirit Reaper and Magic Cylinder: If you are a person like me who likes to play the official Yu-Gi-Oh! FredCat100 11:53, November 4, 2009 (UTC) "Magic Cylinder" has to select a monster to negate its attack. So “ Light End Dragon ” loses 500 ATK & DEF, and the attack target still loses … Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon can negate effects that target it. hes right it doesnt say select one monster there for it is NOT targeting a monster. you guys need to start readng cards. *Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Speedball 12:02, November 4, 2009 (UTC), _____--_____Yeah, it's like if you are target by selecting when you activate (well sort of).I'm with speedball. Magic Cylinder is a targeting card, so yes, Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon can negate it. As far as I know, Magic Cylinder targets the attacking monster, just like Mirror Force and Negate Attack. On Talk Pages and Forum Pages, sign your posts with four tildes ~~~~, it will automatically create a signature for you. Did it said "Turn the selected monster's Attack to your opponent instead"? https://yugioh.fandom.com/wiki/Forum:Does_%22Magic_Cylinder%22_target%3F?oldid=1345645. French Lorsqu'un monstre de votre adversaire déclare une attaque : ciblez le monstre attaquant ; annulez l'attaque, et si vous le faites, infligez des dommages à votre adversaire égaux à son ATK. Therefore it does target. Does anyone know otherwise? Ancient Forest: If a monster’s attack is negated by “ Magic Cylinder ” it will not be destroyed at the end of the Battle Phase. There's a reason why there's 40 cards in a deck.KiraxFreedom 05:04, 28 November 2008 (UTC) My friends had a dispute because this is the first time that one of them 'beat' the other. it doesnt target a monster use your common sence it doesnt say select one monster it says negate one attack. If your monster attacks and your opponent activates ". Yu-Gi-Oh! --002517 11:52, November 4, 2009 (UTC), ---It negates the attack of the attacking monster. Community content is available under. -Reaper-, *Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Typically rulings indicate that that "targets" the attacking monster, in other Trap Card rulings, such as Scrap Iron Scarecrow and Sakuretsu Armor. Wiki is a FANDOM Games Community. These Ruling(s) have not been confirmed as applicable to the TCG. One of them had lord of d and blue eyes white dragon on the field and when he attacked directly with blue eyes the other used magic cylinder and well magic cylinder negates one monsters attack so that does target blue eyes right? Is this true that "Magic Cylinder" does not target? Yu-Gi-Oh! Magic Cylinder Targets. If your monster attacks and your opponent activates "Magic Cylinder", and then chains "Call of the Haunted", then a replay does not occur. Wiki is a FANDOM Games Community. Take your favorite fandoms with you and never miss a beat. I'm wondering if "Magic Cylinder" targets a monster, because I once summoned my "Tyrant Dragon" on my field and attacked my opponent directly, but he activated "Magic Cylinder" and he says "Tyrant Dragon"'s effect does not activate. In response I activate magic cylinder/draining shield (both target the monster) and he responds to that with defusion. --Darth Covah 04:51, 28 November 2008 (UTC) I agree with Darth Covah; btw how did you lose a tourney, just because of one card? In a good example, if you have "Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid" and they play "Magic Cylinder", the effect is negated because Aurkus allows lightsworn to not be targeted. People need to make sure they understand unless it says select or target it is NOT targeting anything.—This unsigned comment was made by 170.158.3.250 (talk • contribs). Indeed, all Magic Cylinder do is to stop the attacking monster and inflicted the damage equal to the selected monster's ATK points. Light End Dragon: If you attack with “ Light End Dragon ” and activate its effect, and your opponent chains a card that will negate the attack, like “ Magic Cylinder ,” the effect of “ Light End Dragon ” is still applied. When an opponent's monster declares an attack: Target the attacking monster; negate the attack, and if you do, inflict damage to your opponent equal to its ATK.

.

Aldi Vienna Beef Hot Dogs, Pumpkin Spice Recipe For Coffee, Ffxiv Collectable Synthesis Removed, Role Of Logistics In Tourism, Square Root Of 2197, Big Red Soda Cocktail, Behringer C2 Acoustic Guitar,